Find your answer in our knowledge base

What if someone I invite already has a Tomba account?

Control your workspace members' settings for privacy and security.

If an invitee already has a Tomba account, they will be presented with two options:

  • Close their existing account. This will delete all of the user’s existing data. A link will then be presented to the invitee to join the new team account as a user.
  • Change the email address associated with their existing account. By choosing this option, users will still be able to access their data by logging in, and they will then be able to use the previous email address to join the new team account as a user.

Still have questions?

If you have any issues or questions about Tomba, feel free to contact us, we will be happy to help you!